P365 – Day 172 walkies

Juniordwarf came with me again today on Sleepydog’s walk.
After Sunday’s walk I said to him that when he was (a lot!) bigger he’d be able to walk the dog by himself.
I said there would come a day when he didn’t want me any more, and he said ‘I’ll always want you’.

When I was putting Juniordwarf to bed I told Slabs what he’d said, and I told Juniordwarf that when he was bigger he wouldn’t want me around. Juniordwarf replied, ‘I’ll want you every day, when I’m little and big’.

How sweet is that? It brought tears to my eyes.

Leave a Reply

